Operational Areas Published on: 5/6/2019

Operational Areas

User Image Web Editor Last updated on: 5/6/2019

The society has been working for the last fifteen years for the development of the village poor by concentrating 56 villages, without any discrimination. It undertakes and co-ordinates various community development programmes and welfare activities in the six civil districts of Kerala State and two districts of Karnataka State. They include Palakkad, Malappuram, Kozhikode, Wayanad, Kannur and Kasargod districts of Kerala state and South Canara and Udupi districts of Karnataka. For the administrative efficiency we have divided the villages into five regions. They are Rajapuram, Madampam, Wayanad, Tellicherry and Palakkad regions.




(As per 2001 Census)


Kasargod 1992  12,04,078
Kannur 2966  24,08,956
Wayanad 2131    7,80,619
Kozhikkode 2344  28,79,131
Malappuram 3550  36,25,471
Palakkad 4480  26,17,482


South Canara 3575  11,09,494
Uduppi 4866  18,97,730

5/6/2019 | 442 | Permalink